Have questions or want to discuss cycling? Join Now or Sign In to participate in the BikeRide community.

New: Take Part in the Latest Giveaway coming soon

Are electric bikes the future?
yes, I believe they are the future! There are many people out there who can use these wonderful bikes to get outside when traditional bikes don't afford them the opportunity to do so.
I’m new to the E bike game but I’ve fallen in love so quickly. They are so fun to ride and I personally think they are way safer to ride than motorcycles because they don’t go crazy fast and you can ride them on the sidewalk like a regular bike. I currently own an Ariel Rider X class and it’s been so fun to ride. Currently impressed by the new Astro Class 3 E bike by C3strom. Such a beautiful bike and it’s got all the qualities that I look for in an E bike. The design is so rad. Definitely hope to get my hands on one soon.
I hope so.
Shocked 
Well, if to be honestly hard to say. In some case, it is definitely yes. On the other hand, many people can not imagine their life without bikes and doing this outside in the park or other places. I think that e-bikes are the future for sure, but we won't forget about normal one
There's still so much unknown, and volatility with e-bikes, their manufacturers, and the market, I am not sure if they are the future. Part of the future, maybe. But, I personally don't believe they will replace the non-e-bikes.

I can't imagine taking an e-bike on a tour or flying across the continent and so many such reasons.

They definitely fulfill a niche and need, though.
Overall, e-bikes have great potential in future urban transportation, especially in terms of environmental protection, health and traffic efficiency. However, realizing its potential requires the joint efforts of the government, enterprises and the public to promote the development and popularization of electric bicycles.
At the present time: