Have questions or want to discuss cycling? Join Now or Sign In to participate in the BikeRide community.

New: Take Part in the March Giveaway: Coming Soon 3/24

Handlebar Riser
As a mechanical engineer, I will always design and then make what I need if I can before buying it. I needed to raise my handlebars about 4.5 inches to lessen the pressure on my hands and to sit up a little more. I have a new Genesis V2100 from Kent with a threadless headset. I searched on the web for a riser and never found one so I designed one and made it in the shop. It worked flawlessly and I feel better riding. I did however find today at a bike shop a riser similar to mine but only half the height. I will attach some pictures of it.

I Hope you all enjoy the pics. I am working to manufacture this at an affordable $25 - $35 each depending on height. Do you think this is a sellable item.

I am 6'2" with a 34 inseam. I really needed this riser.
Stuck at minus 19 pounds - Getting Discouraged
WASSUP! Mr. Jones

I am 6'6" with a 37 inseam and I think your idea is AWESOME!! I AM SO HAPPY! to FINALLY see inventive ideas catering to the TALL men living in this "small & short" world!

Nobody thinks tall... Even when I saw your picture I thought "this is an interesting little bike".. After looking at the rest of the page I was SO HAPPY!!! Just the other day (Sunday) another tall person was asking me about how to solve the same problem and knew if there was a part like the one you made.
Good work VERY CLEAN looking!

I am not a marketing expert... It's ideas like this is what will make it a better world!!

Thanks for sharing!
QWILDER
MORE BIKES!! LESS CARS!!
well done m8 .... very impressed with the quality of the finish .. really nice work

Boardman Team Road/Race Bike

Felt 620 MTB