Have questions or want to discuss cycling? Join Now or Sign In to participate in the BikeRide community.

New: Take Part in the March Giveaway: Coming Soon 3/24

Hey y'all!
[b][/hey y'all! Hope everyone has an awesome week. My name is Crystal Campbell and I am very passionate about riding my bike. I'm recovering n still working on my addition to opiods.
For some reason wen I get ' sick ' , I ride my bike n it somehow makes it all alright.....Anyeay....I want to ride a distance for a good purpose. I feel there is something bigger I need to do.
If anyone knows of any distance charity rides or is involved in helping recovering drug addicts......i really wanna make a difference....... I'm new to all if this but please inform me of the next steps I should tKe....thaks y'all!!
bbb]
(06-16-2020, 12:41 AM)Crystal Campbell Wrote:  For some reason when I get ' sick ' , I ride my bike n it somehow makes it all alright.....Anyway....I want to ride a distance for a good purpose. I feel there is something bigger I need to do.
If anyone knows of any distance charity rides or is involved in helping recovering drug addicts......i really wanna make a difference....
Hello and Welcome Crystal!

I love your positive "chin up" attitude!
I prefer to ride "charity" events myself, wider range of people from serious cyclists to those just trying to do some good.
I work at a hospital in Florida so I am well aware of the present risks involved with having group events of any nature. Due to the situation there have been many rides which were cancelled or postponed.
You can certainly look at the events calendar on this site, but many require a fair amount of travelling if they are not taking place in your area.