Have questions or want to discuss cycling? Join Now or Sign In to participate in the BikeRide community.

New: Take Part in the March Giveaway: Coming Soon 3/24

Does anyone own the $800 Lectric XP Lite e-bike?
This article gives high props to this e-bike, which is rare I guess to have a great e-bike for less than $1k.

Does anyone who owns this bike have any feedback on it?

Article:
The $800 Lectric XP Lite e-bike is a sheer joy to ride
link
(08-28-2022, 11:06 AM)Ablang Wrote:  This article gives high props to this e-bike, which is rare I guess to have a great e-bike for less than $1k.

Does anyone who owns this bike have any feedback on it?

Article:
The $800 Lectric XP Lite e-bike is a sheer joy to ride
link
I have no experience with this bike, but I call into question its quality and performance based on the reviewer's article. The article was obviously not written by a cyclist since it really does not provide any specifics other than the factory specs. which in my opinion are not that great for an e-bike that I would buy. Nearly 40 lbs without the battery for a small foldable bike does not sound like a "Lite" model to me. Add some accessories (lights, racks, etc.) and that bike will be over 50 lbs before you add another pound for a pint of water. Many people are not going to want to, or will not be able to lift that "Lite" bike for storage and/or transportation purposes. The article provides good photos; unfortunately those photos show the low quality of the frame welds; many inconsistencies which should not be obvious to the naked eye whether done by hand or machine.