Have questions or want to discuss cycling? Join Now or Sign In to participate in the BikeRide community.

New: Take Part in the March Giveaway: Coming Soon 3/24

Are Montra bicycles any good?
Got a decent-looking city bike with a drop bar on the local marketplace from a brand called Montra. I understand it's a bicycle brand from India, manufactured in India. What can you expect from such a bicycle?
(08-13-2021, 03:55 PM)SomeOrdinaryGuy Wrote:  Got a decent-looking city bike with a drop bar on the local marketplace from a brand called Montra. I understand it's a bicycle brand from India, manufactured in India. What can you expect from such a bicycle?

All I know is that it is a subsidiary of Tube Investments. They have been in the industry for decades; originally based out of the UK. Montra models are intended as a higher end range of bikes, but I have no experience with that brand (or really any newer bikes for that matter). Hopefully, you will get some first hand reviews fron owners. You might just do a general online search search for reviews of the brand or a specific model if no one here has any feedback to provide. One clue might be the components fitted to these bikes; most higher quality and performance parts are put on frames of like quality.
Take care,
Jesper

"I am become Death, the destroyer of bicycles." NJS
(08-16-2021, 01:17 AM)Jesper Wrote:  
(08-13-2021, 03:55 PM)SomeOrdinaryGuy Wrote:  Got a decent-looking city bike with a drop bar on the local marketplace from a brand called Montra. I understand it's a bicycle brand from India, manufactured in India. What can you expect from such a bicycle?